What I’m Looking At: Jeremy Kohm

February 13, 2012 § Leave a comment

I love illustrations.

It’s probably an envy based kinda love.

The last thing I drew went into my nephew’s scrapbook, looked mildly terrifying and was drastically improved by his addition of sparkles.

I’ve always got an eye out to see which illustrators seem to be looking at things in a way that’s different. These days I’m really into the imagery of British illustrator Matthew Lyons. His colour palette, use of hard angles and subject matter is something that seems to leave a lasting impression. Have a look at a few images and then be sure to check out his site. Very nice indeed.

Tagged: , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What I’m Looking At: Jeremy Kohm at Grasshopper Reps.

meta

