What I’m Looking At: Angela Lewis

March 19, 2012 § Leave a comment

Angela brings us a little video to watch during our nap time this afternoon for the ‘What I’m Look At’ section of the blog this week. Enjoy!

Low budget advertising can get you far if you have a sharp idea. I’ve shown the video for Dollar Shave Club to at least 10 of my friends now, and each of them LOL’d at least once during each round.

Dollar Shave Club knew who their target market was. I think I know my male friends pretty well and can say, what man doesn’t want to a) belong to a club and b) have shavers delivered to their front door? They came up with a smart idea, design and image to better sell their brand. They went for it and its hilarious.

Their slogan “Our Blades are F***ing Great” gets attention, mostly due to their choice of implementing a cuss word and the confidence it exudes to do so. However, it isn’t the first time.. it instantly reminded me of the Frank’s Red Hot Sauce campaign where the older woman says “I put that Sh** on Everything!”, which I fell in love with the first time I saw it.

To see this awesomeness, take a look at the video above, as well as the Dollar Shave Club website.

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading What I’m Looking At: Angela Lewis at Grasshopper Reps.

meta

