Jeremy Goes to Prison.

March 14, 2013 § Leave a comment

15_Fraser_6287-LR

Years ago when I was assisting on a photo shoot that had me spending the day in a maximum security penitentiary. I asked the warden how someone like me would fare in prison. In my mind I was picturing the Fugitive – smart, good looking, street smart guy wrongly incarcerated. He gave me the up and down and laughed. Luckily he decided to impart his wisdom: ” Some guys join a gang and they do ok, other guys put themselves in solitare voluntarily, some of the bigger guys who are around 7′ 2″ tend to do alright but for the rest, they usually make it 2 or 3 days until there’s an incident.”

Uh, ok.

Fortunately this project, commissioned by The Grid, had me visiting a film and tv studio where they constructed some pretty neat sets. To view the full photo essay click here.

And let me reiterate the obvious, especially if you’re a hipster. Don’t go to prison.

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Jeremy Goes to Prison. at Grasshopper Reps.

meta

