Fine Food Folks.

March 18, 2013 § Leave a comment

There’s nothing finer than spending a day or two shooting some fine food folks. For a recent commission I was asked to shoot a few things, actually about a dozen things. It was actually a helluva lot of shooting over a few days and at one point I had to channel my inner Kiefer Sutherland as the clock seemed to always be working against me. I’ve posted two of my favourite shoots from the photo madness that ensued. Here’s celebrity chef, restaurant owner and TV personality Massimo Capra. This guy’s amazing and was a dream to shoot – a total natural in front of the lens.

Massimo

Here’s Christian, a restaurant manager from Toca at The Ritz-Carlton. He was dressed sharp, had a strong sense of style and acted like a complete professional. I love the stern look – a man who knows how to take care of business. And those 15 minutes I spent shooting in the cheese room was a gift from the dairy gods.

Christian-LR

Tagged: , , , ,

Leave a Reply

What’s this?

You are currently reading Fine Food Folks. at Grasshopper Reps.

meta

